Purge Customers

Selecting Purge Customers will allow you to remove customers that have not ordered since a particular date.  This helps to improve system speed if you have a very large customer base.  You should reindex all files after this procedure - see Reindex Files.

 

If your system was delivered with a large customer database installed, this function is useful for removing the customers who have not placed an order after a number of months or years.  It is suggested that a full system backup is done prior to running this function.